Board of Directors

The Friends of Franklin Park Arts Center is a 501(c)3 non profit advisory and fundraising board dedicated to the success of Franklin Park Arts Center.

We are dedicated to supporting the Franklin Park Arts Center and its mission of providing a high quality, accessible arts facility and programs.

We offer both financial assistance and volunteer help to the Center and to the greater Loudoun arts community through a wide variety of programs. To date, we have provided assistance to over 20 artists and arts organizations. In addition to our direct financial support, we have produced more than a dozen gallery exhibits. We conduct ongoing membership and sponsorship campaigns throughout the year. The generous support of our members has allowed us to make physical improvements to the Arts Center including replacement of the auditorium sound system, augmentation of the auditorium lighting and projection systems, and the addition of gallery display furniture.

If you would like to be a member of our board or to serve on one of our committees, please leave your name at the Center’s office (540) 338-7973.

Current Members

  • Amy N. Orr President
  • Brian Kirk Vice President
  • John Pendola Treasurer
  • Vickie A. Fuog Secretary
  • Jody Bell
  • Jan Blacka
  • Terri Braxton, PhD
  • Jean Brown
  • Jeanne Niccolls

Honorary Board Members

  • Shawn Malone
  • Alice Power